Everything you need to know about Pak vs Ban series

Pak vs Ban series: Pakistan Cricket Team reached Dhaka Airport, Bangladesh, on Saturday for their scheduled Test and T20I series versus the Bengal Tigers.

After the men in green’s T20 World Cup 2021 super-duper campaign came to an end with an unwanted defeat against Australia, they headed towards the next destination to play the series vs Bangladesh with high heads, but heavy hearts.

Notably, the two teams will encounter a three-match T20I series to start from 19th November, alongside a couple of red-ball matches from 26th November.

The board named an unchanged T20I squad for the Bangladesh series except for Mohammad Hafeez’s inclusion, who has asked the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to alter his place with a deserving youngster.

It is pertinent to mention that the team’s captain, Babar Azam, and Shoaib Malik will join the rest of the squad in Dhaka. Moreover, it is heard that a few of the players, who were an active part of the team’s journey throughout the World Cup, will be benched whereas, the ones, who were left unplayed, might get a chance.

Here is the T20I squad for the Bangladesh series:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir

On Monday, the board named a full-strength Test squad. The opener Imam ul Haq, who was seen nowhere around the crew, has been added following his majestic performances in domestic.

Haris Rauf, Shahnawaz Dahani have been asked to go home to participate in the domestic circuit to prepare for the Australia series next year. Yasir Shah, however, has been removed following his thumb injury.

The test side is majorly different from the T20Is. Have a look

Here is the Test squad for the Bangladesh series:

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Zahid Mahmood.

Also, see:

Flawed or Flawless? Warner’s six to Hafeez’s double-bounce ball